top of page

Poetry Collection

Lauren Greenslet


When you leave and you meet the new 

Promise you will call or text when you see messed up graffiti 

Or when there’s a new meme for you and me to undoubtedly giggle at for no reason 

Or when the good stuff goes wrong and all you need is somewhere to go 

Somewhere for you to let it out 

Somewhere you don’t have to look back and stay wondering about the things you 

couldn’t fix 

If you can do that, then I can promise you this:

I’ll be there.




A Quiet

It’s solace with you by my side 

An eternal comfort that’s too strong to outgrow 

Warmth that creates assurance and makes the wrongs a little less painful 

God only knows the time it is gonna take to heal this




Far Off 

it would be best to stay here

alone

without you


it would be best to not call

words make things so complicated


it would be best to not think about it anymore




A soft ocean breeze.

Or the ocean and the breeze, kept apart, at a distance, represented separately

But all at the same time coexisting and intertwining

The ocean being me

And my ever-changing, scattered, unpredictable, catastrophic tides

The breeze being you

And your endless pushing

- blue 



5 views

Recent Posts

See All

The Cold

By Philip Malazarte I wake up in searing agony. My eyes jerk open, and I shoot up in my bed, furiously searching for the cause of my pain. I see nothing. No hidden creature, no monster hiding under my

Poetry Collection Pt. III

Lauren Greenslet Disclosed The misconception about the dark is that all it brings is destruction But let’s not forget the light that would be nothing without it Let’s not forget the shadows it birthed

The Beauty in Rain

Rosie Saccardo As the sapphire sky sobs, a gorgeous symphony Patters on their bedroom windows. The water droplets smear across the glass like diluted honey. If they concentrated, they might see the fr

bottom of page